It’s that time again: fair season!

It’s FAIR SEASON!

We went to the first of the local fairs (I live right on the county line) today. I took twelve jars of canned goods, a macrame necklace I made, the glass canister I painted, and the rooster painting I did this past winter.

I racked up! Best year for ribbons so far. The glass canister and the macrame necklace won first place

I have long coveted the first place canning ribbons bc they say canning and have little jars on them, and finally I won one! I won for my pickled cherry tomatoes. I also won several second place ribbons for green tomato relish, pepper relish, and wax beans. I won third place for potatoes, corn, squash, string beans…and something else I can’t seem to remember at the moment

I can’t wait for the next fair!

3 thoughts on “It’s that time again: fair season!

Leave a Reply

