Easy as Pie

I have never made much pie. But that is going to change, because it is so easy! I cheated and bought premade crusts. I made egg custard pie today, and I have made six so far. I am going to keep going. My goal is to have at least twenty in the freezer.

Here is the recipe I used. Since i got the eggs from the farm, the ingredients were very cheap, it was easy to make, and now I have lots of things ready to go!

Last night, I found this recipe on Pinterest, and I had to try it. I changed it some though, and used my own strawberry lemonade concentrate I canned.

It turned out very yummy, even if it doesn’t look like the picture.

What are some things you like to have on hand, or make ahead of time?

One thought on “Easy as Pie

Leave a Reply

