My bebe chicks are here! They’re here! They’re here!

I finally got my Welsummers and Cuckoo Marans. I am SO excited, because once I saw the cost of shipping from the hatcheries, I had kinda given up hope. I cannot say enough good things about our local Leggett Town and Country. Their prices are great, every chick we have gotten there (and we have gotten quite a few) looks great and spry and healthy, they let you preorder them, and they call you the day they come in.

While Daddy was there, he picked up some Silver Laced Wyandotte and some Black Australorps, so we have quite a few little chicks in this brooder, and they all look different. We are going to have quite the flock of laying hens when they are all done growing, because we have purchased: Welsummers, Cuckoo Marans, Australorps, Wyandottes, White Leghorns, and Black Sex Link…on top of the Tetratints, Speckled Sussex, and Americauna we already had….

I love this batch of babies. Some of them look like tiny baby penguins! I am trying to handle my chicks while they are little so maybe they won’t be too scary as adults.

Fluffy Butt!

Leave a Reply

