Here a chick…

The little horses had their vet appointment today to get their shots, and I was so pleased because they were very well-behaved, and the vet said they were so so cute, and they all looked healthy and good shape. All good news.

The game hen hatched out 11 of her 15 eggs, and considering how cold it has been, she did a good job. They are quite cute.

wpid-wp-1425946881262.jpeg wpid-wp-1425946856516.jpeg

I really like the hen. She is very pretty. She always looks like there is snow on her back.

I finally got a chance to look at the Americauna rooster dad got for me to breed over my chocolate layers next year. If I breed him over my Welsummers and Cuckoo Marans, I should get Olive Eggers, which will lay a dark green egg, and then I will have my Rainbow Flock: blue, green, dark green, dark brown. πŸ™‚Β  Anyway, Mr Rooster is so pretty!

wpid-wp-1425946861847.jpeg

That’s all the news on the farm today. I really need to take my good camera out so I can get some better pictures. πŸ™‚

Night, y’all,

❀

Leave a Reply

