March Menu Plan

February I got off schedule, but still ate lots of homemade things and used food we had frozen or canned or dehydrated. With the snow days, I really appreciated having plenty to eat. We couldn’t leave for a whole week at one point.

I have also discovered a new dish I LOVE. I found it on Pinterest; it is an Ethiopian dish called Tikkel Gomen. You saute onions and carrot medallions, then add cubed red potatoes and cabbage and cook all together. I used curry powder and paprika as seasoning. I had canned potatoes and cabbage already canned, which really cut down on the prep time. I liked it so much, I made it twice in the last two weeks. šŸ™‚

The best thing is doing meal prep on Sundays for breakfast and lunch. If I do that, then I don’t have to worry about the temptation to stop at Bojangles for a biscuit, and its less work on me during the week. It doesn’t take long. I made a dozen muffins Friday and have enough left to take for breakfast, and then i prepped lunches for the week today while my deer burgers cooked. Yay for multi-tasking.

Menu planning really helps use the food we’ve done the trouble of preserving, and it helps us plan the garden better. Eat what you can, can what you eat.

Here is March’s plan.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
B: muffins

L: ramen

1

deer burgers

2

sammiches

(deer burgers)

3

quinoa enchilada casserole

4

veggie plate

5

pasta

6

Steak at moms

7

Eat out for bday

B: omelets

L: salad

8

roasted jalapeno soup

9

sammiches

10

deer burgers

11

veggie plate

12

Birthday

Dinner

13

WG pizza

14

tacos

B: muffins

L: salad

15

cabbage tortilla soup

16

sammiches

17

salsa verde burritons

18

veggie plate

19

broccoli quinoa bake

20

jalapeno chicken rice

21

leftovers

B: omelets

L: salad

22

chicken tortilla soup

23

sammiches

24

pork apples

corn

25

veggie plate

26

pasta

27

chicken hummus pizza

28

leftovers

B: omelets

L: ramen

29

chicken paprikash

30

sammiches

31

deer fajitas

Leave a Reply

