The ultimate energy bar formula!

This is awesome! I am reblogging it so I can try it! Great instructions. 🙂

Ontario Food Storage on the cheap

Do you wish you could make your own protein-energy-power bars?  Do you want to get away from the chemicals, the allergens, the artificial sweeteners, the sad lack of non-horrifyingly-sweet bars out there?  If you’re like me, I’m sick to death of overly sweet, dessert bars when I want a protein grab-n-go breakfast.

Here is your answer.  Adapted from this recipe, on this website No Meat Athlete (I got permission to both adapt and post, don’t panic, children) this is truly the ultimate recipe.

And most ingredients can come from food storage, so you can buy on sale and wait for it.  I’m planning to try a sweet curry pumpkin batch, maybe a Thai with pineapple batch?  I’ll post recipes if they work out.

The Ultimate Energy Bar Formula

The best mix and match game ever!

  • 1 454g-500g can of beans, drained and rinsed (or 1.5 cups cooked beans)
  • ½…

View original post 542 more words

Leave a Reply

