Book Review: The Best Yes

Though I would love it if my blog became so popular people sent me books and products to review, right now that is NOT the case. However, in my journey and efforts to become a better Christian wife and woman, I have been reading books on just that subject, and from time to time, I would love to share them with you in the hopes they could inspire you as well.

Years ago, I made a commitment to being a Proverbs 31 wife, and though canning and homesteading didn’t come into my life until years later, I feel that the change first came with my discovery of Proverbs 31 Ministries and their message.

This book, The Best Yes is written by  Lysa TerKeurst, who is president of Proverbs 31 Ministries. The book is life-changing, and I don’t say that lightly. Easy to read, encouraging, Bible-based, and funny. Most of all, the book is encouraging. As Christian woman, we are so often pressured to say yes to everything and everyone. If we don’t serve on all the committees, bake for all the bake sales, support all the fundraisers, then we aren’t being good people! However, that’s not true. We have to say no sometimes so we have the energy and resources for our best yes: the plan God has for us. God wants us to be successful, to be happy, to thrive. TerKeurst’s book is easily the most empowering book I have ever read. I strongly recommend it!

51L2zDNxx4L

Leave a Reply

